Music and Clothes

          I am going to confess something that I think many of my friends, roommates, and family have known for a long time. What music I’m in the mood for and/or listening to at the moment usually determines what I am going to be wearing that day.

          How much does music effect what you wear, whatever that may be to wherever? 

By: Osama Eisa- Editor-In-Chief

5 Responses to “Music and Clothes”


  1. 1 kmac123 August 21, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    I’m the opposite, whatever I wear will affect what music I listen to that day =)

  2. 2 WeeZy August 21, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    i guess music can dictate what i will wear in some respect. If im listening to real uptempo, arrogant, flashy type music then chances are im gonna wear something real loud and spiffy.

  3. 3 Alvin Roberts August 22, 2008 at 11:09 am

    Yeah If I’m feeling a certain style, I usually put on music that will accentuate the outfit. If I’m going to a nice dinner, I’ll wear the right attire and play some Jazz or something just to tie it all together

  4. 4 Eric W. August 22, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    I don’t know, for me, its all dependent on the mood i’m in… that dictates the clothes and music. If I wake up feeling mellow, then i’m probably going to throw on a blazer and cardigan and listen to some of The Shins. Or if i wake up feeling energized and upbeat you are more likely to see me in a neon members only jacket and skinny jeans rockin’ out to some MGMT. Its all bout the mood first though, neither clothes nor music should influence how we live, they should merely express the ways we all already feel.


  1. 1 Music and Clothes | Eleven Magazine Trackback on August 21, 2008 at 6:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Eleven’s Twitter

Archives


