PROOF: Thrift Shopping Works

 

I never thought I would be lucky enough to say this, but here it is: Yesterday I found my second piece of Dior at a second hand shop. On this last chilly Saturday, the Thrifty Shopper proved to house the manna of all thrift shoppers. The Elusive, Designer vintage, perfect condition, your size piece. I found a Dior cropped, double breasted, fitted, black blazer. It was pretty awesome to see my own advice taking shape in front of me. The image above has a few more examples fellow editor Mikhail and I found on our trip.

Navy Military Trench London Fog…17.99

Straw Bag…1.99

Maroon Bag…1.99

Black Shoes…5.99

Pashmina…8.50

 

By: Eric White-Style

5 Responses to “PROOF: Thrift Shopping Works”


  1. 1 Meghan September 7, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    This is an orgasm for my fashion eyes. Yay for secondhand!!

  2. 2 Kevin September 8, 2008 at 9:48 am

    I can’t believe those are all from a thrift store! I don’t want to shop at department stores ever again!

  3. 3 operationmeaning September 9, 2008 at 11:41 am

    I liked this post. I rarely buy new clothes. I always hunt for the bargains! So many people look down upon others for going to secondhand stores, but they really don’t realize how ignorant and uppity they are being by doing that. It is their loss!

  4. 4 theromeoreport September 12, 2008 at 2:37 am

    I need to go shopping with you. My biggest problem is no time to find the good stuff. I have to admit though, when you find a vintage piece of clothing that cost next to nothing, JACKPOT.


  1. 1 PROOF: Thrift Shopping Works | Eleven Magazine Trackback on September 7, 2008 at 7:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Eleven’s Twitter

Archives


