Prada Jumpsuits

There are things in fashion that I honestly cannot understand. How the Palestinian kuffeya became a fashion emblem, and now a tired scarf, is beyond me. Uggs? No clue.

But then there are things that pushed by designers, things that I do not think anyone in their right mind would actually buy. Prada is a company that offends me the most. Their latest campaign sports a man who has two collars. Yes, two, stacked on each other. This is shoved down our throats, this is supposed to be “innovative.”

But this is beyond the point, because onezies or jumpsuits, apparently, were stylish last season. I laughed a lot when I flipped through the ad, because I never understood how someone would actually pay for a onezie. Below, courtesy of Style du Monde is proof that people who are “into fashion” actually are drones who conform and buy garbage just like the “unwashed masses” that they think they are so different from.

The guy on the left is actually wearing a Prada onezie. Funny thing is the guy on the right actually has some pretty cool clothes on. Maybe I’m just a fashion fascist in denial? I’ll let you be the judge.

By: !

3 Responses to “Prada Jumpsuits”


  1. 1 Kevin October 21, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    I can’t believe people wear that. It’s like prison chic.

  2. 2 virginiaelection October 22, 2008 at 1:00 am

    I just want to know how much that jumpsuit cost.


  1. 1 Prada Jumpsuits | Eleven Magazine Trackback on October 21, 2008 at 11:57 am

Leave a Reply

Eleven’s Twitter

Archives


