I Hope to Be That Fresh…

file-728603

This guy is from Munich, and all I hope is that when I’m his age that I’m that fresh.

The thing about this shot is not so much the clothes, I think people miss that point a lot, it really is just about how he owns what he wears, because he stays true to himself. Are the sneakers an attempt to being young? Maybe, but he seems to acknowledge that and understand his age.

It is so easy to just say “do you wear the clothes, or do the clothes own you?” And yes, that does hold true, but it does not capture what is really the problem in the style world. I think the real problem is that we are in denial of who we are personally, and that is manifest in the disconnect between ourselves and the clothes we wear.

How do we remedy this? Is this problem even around? Thoughts?

By: Osama Eisa

Leave a comment




Archives