Buy a Sigg

753310

This post is for all of you hippies and Al Gore enthusiasts out there. For those of you who couldn’t care less about about your carbon footprint, go take a Hummer on a long ride off of a short cliff.

I haven’t really caught onto the whole Sigg bottle trend yet, I’m still stuck in Nalgene land, but it seems that the rest of the world has caught on. Along with the simple yet elegant Swiss approach on the bottle’s form, utilizing aluminum/stainless steel offers the benefits of avoiding piles of plastic bottles, cans and styrofoam cups. A new found Sigg user on GOOD’s blog suggests:

In the first two weeks of the year, I’m guessing I’ve saved about $25 and 10 bottles/cans/styrofoam cups, just because I have this water bottle to refill. If I keep that up, it’s about $650 and 260 containers I’m not spending and trashing this year, (GOOD Blog, par. 4).

With statistics like that, consider me sold. I wouldn’t even regard myself as an environmentalist, but it seems like an easy solution to stay a bit healthier, help out the environment, and save money. I’ll let you decide what to save.

*Via GOOD

Ryan Haigh

0 Responses to “Buy a Sigg”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Eleven’s Twitter

Archives


