Life’s Little Detours

detour

As I got into my car to head home for “spring” break, I could think of nothing but how badly I didn’t want to be driving. I had gotten only a few hours of sleep the night before, and a sharp headache seemed ever so close to piercing through my forehead. Traveling home for me is usually a nice 2 hour break from the rest of the world when I can zone out, turn on some tunes,  and bid my problems adieu.

This time it was a little different; I sat with one foot on the gas, watching the dismal weather reflect exactly how my body felt: drab. This all began to change when I was sent on a detour. I must admit, at first I was less than pleased to go out of my way, but what was being mad going to solve? Nothing.  I looked to my camera sitting in the front seat next to me, and decided that anything I saw that could be interesting on this detour, I would stop and shoot a few frames. These two images are a sample of what I got. For more, click here.

Eric White

1 Response to “Life’s Little Detours”


  1. 1 Mike March 1, 2009 at 6:05 am

    Just passing by.Btw, your website has great content!


Leave a Reply

Eleven’s Twitter

Archives


