The “I Can Read Movies” Series

3228382703_d5efb2dc39_o

My mind has been blown, my eyes have been satisfied, and my pride has been totally shattered.

3198823976_18cb641f37_o

3202525799_c2a7468e2a_o

3222440437_b7b5ed2099_o

The “I Can Read Movies” Series, created by SpaceSick has sucked the designer life right out of me because it’s beyond perfect. SpaceSick has taken some of the most nostalgic movies of my childhood and created an excellent series of hypothetical books, through the utilization of modern design and utter skill. Enjoy.

Ryan Haigh

3 Responses to “The “I Can Read Movies” Series”


  1. 1 Roberto April 16, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Ah, these are great! Olly Moss did something similar with classic films, along with a video game series. So simple and conceptually pleasing.

    http://ollymoss.com/

  2. 2 Eleven April 16, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    HUUUUGE fan of Olly Moss as well Roberto, good looking out. I’m digging that someone’s on my same wavelength.

  3. 3 Julie April 21, 2009 at 8:20 am

    I have stumbled upon these on under consideration. I just love them.. the Shaun of the Dead one is just brilliant. I have an equal love for the Penguin book jacket design set on flickr:

    The Whispering Land

Leave a Reply

Eleven’s Twitter

Archives


