drawing-magazine-covers-8-500x700

I’m slowly beginning to believe the art that is the manipulation of graphite and pulp i.e. drawing, is quietly dying. I meet people who say they can draw really well but they have yet to put pencil to paper, yet every time I see a Creative Suite pro I wonder to myself why I slave away with an eraser as my leash. John Paul Thurlow has rekindled my appreciation for greys on off white with his latest project to replicate famous magazine covers with pencil and paper. The result is skills.

drawing-magazine-covers-3-577x7001drawing-magazine-covers-9

drawing-magazine-covers-5-556x700drawing-magazine-covers

Mikhail Budhai

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Eleven’s Twitter

Archives


