Foodfest

This is my first post in a while. I have been missing. The old ragged fingers of Academia have yet to release me from her grip this summer but I shall persevere.

The arrival the warm weather is a signal to break out the grills, pools (arm floaties, if needed) and all the things that we love. For me, however, the best part of the summer are the food and drink festivals that pop up all over the globe. When I lived in Buffalo, I would go to the Taste of Buffalo every year. Many cites have their equivelent festivals that showcase the best eateries in the area.I urge you all to take advantage of these events. It’s a great chance to get outside, get some sun and maybe find a new favorite place to eat.

Here is a handy site that will allow you to look up all this season’s food festivals by date and location. USE IT!

Happy Eating!

Alvin J.B. Roberts, III

0 Responses to “Foodfest”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Eleven’s Twitter

Archives


