Editors’ Playlist for the Week


This has been a somber few days for music, obviously with the untimely passing of Michael Jackson. While many of us may have been caught up with the controversy surrounding Michael Jackson’s questionable behavior in his later years, the music that he left behind is something that has inspired millions all over this planet.

How should we honor such a man? Mourn him? I would like to think having a smile, and maybe trying a moonwalk while listening to one of songs is the most fitting tribute any of us can offer.

As usual, you can check out last week’s playlist here.

Antonio Aresco:
98. Bridge – “Baby Don’t Hold Your Love Back”

Eric White:
Ben Mono – “Jesus Was A B-Boy” (Moulinex Remix)

Ryan Evans:
The Postal Service – “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight”

Elliott Ebrahimi:
Empire Of The Sun – “Walking On A Dream” (Sam La More Remix)

Alvin JB Roberts, III:
The O’Jays – “Back Stabbers”

Ryan Haigh:
The Bravery – “Honest Mistake” (Superdiscount Remix)

Michael Jackson – “Rock With You”

Osama Eisa:
Michael Jackson – “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough”



0 Responses to “Editors’ Playlist for the Week”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Eleven’s Twitter



%d bloggers like this: